Go big or go home…

Smug

Posted on: May 7, 2009

The old man leaned over while I was eating.

“You hold your chopsticks better than I do,” he confided. “How my mother tried to teach me as a child.”

I wonder how the woman would feel if she knew her standards lived on as crude illustrations on the back of chopstick wrappers.

I think this is a Japanese game that teaches kids to use chopsticks

I think this is a Japanese game that teaches kids to use chopsticks

2 Responses to "Smug"

We have a similar game in the sink estates of North-West London which teaches children to use cutlery.

It’s called ‘Stabbing’.

Parsing the verb:

I hold my cutlery like an American
You got stabbed
He knifecrimed his wife in the face

Leave a Reply

